TARTE SHAPE TAPE FOUNDATION FULL REVIEW

  • Published on: 19 January 2018
  • HI SISTERS! For today's video, I've decided to give you guys a full review of the brand new Tarte Shape Tape Foundation. This launch was HUGE news in the beauty world, but caused a ton of controversy when Tarte launched the products with an extremely embarrassing shade range. Here's what I have to say. Enjoy.

    HAVE YOU SEEN MY LAST VIDEO? » http://bit.ly/BlankCanvas2017
    SISTER'S APPAREL » http://bit.ly/2BYGcZx
    SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL » http://bit.ly/JamesCharles for new videos!

    ______

    ♡ LET'S BE BFFS
    INSTAGRAM » http://instagram.com/jamescharles
    TWITTER » http://twitter.com/jamescharles
    SNAPCHAT » jamescharless

    ______


    ♡ COUPON CODES:
    MORPHE BRUSHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all products http://morphebrushes.com
    LAURAS BOUTIQUE » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all items
    http://lauras-boutique.com
    LILLY LASHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all lashes
    http://lillylashes.com/
    THE MAKEUP SHACK » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all items online & in store http://themakeupshack.com
    NUBOUNSOM » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all lashes http://nubounsom.com/
    SKINDINAVIA » Use code "JAMES" for 25% off all products http://skindinavia.com
    OFRA » Use code "JAMES" for 30% off all products http://ofracosmetics.com
    UBER » Use code "JAMESD15432UE" for $20 off a ride!

    ** All of the above links are affiliate links! I do make commission off of code uses. You don't have to use them, it's simply there to provide a discount for you guys!
    ______

    ♡ GRAPHICS
    Michael Rusakov
    http://instagram.com/michael.ny
  • Runtime : 15:42
  • james james charles charles makeup mua makeup artist covergirl coverboy cute jeffree star manny mua easy makeup tarte shape tape the truth shape tape foundation shape tape foundation review review makeup review shape tape review

COMMENTS: 40

  • James Charles
    James Charles   10 months ago

    I was hesitant to make this video, but I believe this is a conversation that we need to have. I hope you guys enjoy.

  • Jackie Nino
    Jackie Nino   14 hours ago

    1=you watch james Charles everyday!!!!! 5=not at all!!!

  • Dipshikha Mondal
    Dipshikha Mondal   1 days ago

    since jame's makeup is out if stock on morphe you can go check out shany cosmetics

  • di butler
    di butler   1 days ago

    I sent this video to 4 Hispanic women and 3 black women. None of them were even sure what the controversy was about, and basically seem to all agree that if there wasn't a color that matched them, they'd happily buy something else, and like you said, it would be the company's loss.This feels like a very under 30 drama, tbh.

  • Lucy Kavanagh
    Lucy Kavanagh   1 days ago

    Since then tarte has now 25 shades in both lines and has a good gradient from light to medium to dark if you were wondering

  • RaenieDai 123
    RaenieDai 123   2 days ago

    New sub. You're wonderful. Thank you for your honesty

  • Aliria RHK
    Aliria RHK   3 days ago

    Fenty 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏼👍🏼👍🏽👍🏽👍🏾👍🏾👍🏿👍🏿Tarte 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏽👍🏽👍🏾👍🏿

  • Lexi Vass
    Lexi Vass   3 days ago

    With 15 shades they should have done 5 light shades , 5 medium shades, and 5 dark shades it’s not that hard hunty

  • Shelby LovesIreland
    Shelby LovesIreland   3 days ago

    James: "I just want you all to know I do not support this foundation..."Also James: Buys 6 $40 bottles of said foundation for a grand total of $240Me: "Um...?"

  • bel snyder
    bel snyder   4 days ago

    honestly tons of people hate james but he’s has changed so much and has allowed himself to become so much more educated. he truly deserves the world . ❤️

  • Sierra R
    Sierra R   4 days ago

    GO AWFFF SISTER JAMES!!!!! 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽

  • Morgan Somuano
    Morgan Somuano   5 days ago

    I'm not huge on makeup like I used to be, but you are so adorable and you got a good head on your shoulders. I love listening to you and your common sense. Not everyone is gifted with it.

  • Bre’s Vlog’s
    Bre’s Vlog’s   6 days ago

    Idk if I should get the hydrating or matte😬? Reply if you have any suggestions

  • Aysu Aricanli
    Aysu Aricanli   6 days ago

    at 10:27 what did he do to his powder container

  • XPandqz
    XPandqz   6 days ago

    Fenty beauty has done it.....they got every shade (cant do fenty beauty arm swatches because there is too many and the skin tone of the person the switches are on some of them will be invisible because fenty beauty has all of the shades

  • Davey Mark
    Davey Mark   6 days ago

    Does anyone feel like different shades of the same foundation have different degrees of coverage and other characteristics

  • Malachi Malone
    Malachi Malone   1 weeks ago

    One day i will met you when i have youtube channel

  • Mina Umer
    Mina Umer   1 weeks ago

    I love how James stands up for people of color

  • Rose Studios
    Rose Studios   1 weeks ago

    Fenty- 👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏾👋🏾👋🏾👋🏿👋🏿👋🏿Tarte- 👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋🏻👋👋🏿

  • Nummy Staar24
    Nummy Staar24   1 weeks ago

    🙋🏻‍♀️🙋🏼‍♀️🙋🏽‍♀️🙋🏾‍♀️🙋🏿‍♀️

  • Nummy Staar24
    Nummy Staar24   1 weeks ago

    This is how it suppose to be =✊🏻✊🏼✊🏽✊🏾✊🏿 not this=✊🏻✊🏼✊🏻✊🏼✊🏽✊🏿✊🏾

  • Ruby T
    Ruby T   1 weeks ago

    Even the emojis are more inclusive than this foundation ✊🏻✊🏻✊🏼✊🏼✊🏽✊🏽✊🏾✊🏾✊🏿✊🏿

  • DEZEREE PARKER
    DEZEREE PARKER   1 weeks ago

    What if youre too poor to buy Fenty and Tarte? 😭

  • joan yambao
    joan yambao   1 weeks ago

    I really love your smile James. 😘

  • winter bordertale
    winter bordertale   1 weeks ago

    this is why I like fenty because of how inclusive they are and how mush of a range they have. ( 1:45) (you have to pause the video.)

  • Jasmine Patanjali
    Jasmine Patanjali   1 weeks ago

    As a poc does anyone know of any Indian beauty gurus here on YouTube

  • Trashy Angie
    Trashy Angie   1 weeks ago

    Shade range: ✊🏻✊🏻✊🏻✊🏻✊🏻✊🏻✊🏼✊🏼✊🏾✊🏿 are you fucking kidding

Incredibles 2Animation, Action, Adventure, Comedy, Family, Sci-FiCraig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Sarah Vowell, Huck Milner | HD S.O.S. Fantômes | Houkago Edge